Local Councillors

Below are the contact details of the councillors for the 5 wards around the Wilmer Place development. Also given below are links to their page on the Hackney Council website and times and locations of surgeries. Appointments at other times can usually be arranged be getting in contact with your concillor. The full list of Hackney councillors can be found here.

The generic town hall contact number for councillors: 020 8356 3373

Lordship Ward

  • Bernard Aussenberg (Con)
    • bernard.aussenberg@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on 1st Sunday each month Start: 1.00pm End: 2.00pm, Stoke Newington Library
  • Edward Brown (Lab)
    • edward.brown@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgeries held on a rota basis with Cllr Daniel Stevens, 2nd Sunday each month Start: 1.00pm End: 2.00pm; 4th Sunday each month, Councillors hold a roving surgery throughout the ward from 11.00am
  • Daniel Stevens (Lab)
    • daniel.stevens@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgeries held on a rota basis with Cllr Edward Brown, 2nd Sunday each month Start: 1.00pm End: 2.00pm; 4th Sunday each month Councillors hold a roving surgery throughout the ward from 11.00am

Cazenove Ward

  • Dawood Akhoon (LibDem)
    • dawood.akhoon@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgeries held on 2nd & 4th Wednesday each month Start: 6.00pm End: 7.30pm, North London Muslim Community Centre, 68 Cazenove Rd, London N16 6AA
  • Abraham Jacobson (LibDem)
    • abraham.jacobson@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgeries held on 2nd & 4th Wednesday each month Start: 6.00pm End: 7.30pm, North London Muslim Community Centre, 68 Cazenove Rd, London N16 6AA
  • Ian David Sharer (LibDem)
    • ian.sharer@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgeries held on 1st & 3rd Thursday each month Start: 10.30am End: 11.30am, North London Muslim Community Centre, 68 Cazenove Rd, London N16 6AA

Clissold Ward

  • Wendy Mitchell (Lab)
    • wendy.mitchell@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis, 1st Monday each month Start: 7.00pm, Stoke Newington Library; Cllrs Alcock, Mitchell and Smith also hold monthly roving surgeries throughout the ward
  • Linda Smith (Lab)
    • linda.smith@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis, 1st Monday each month Start: 7.00pm, Stoke Newington Library; Cllrs Alcock, Mitchell and Smith also hold monthly roving surgeries throughout the ward
  • Karen Alcock (Lab)
    • karen.alcock@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis, 1st Monday each month Start: 7.00pm, Stoke Newington Library; Cllrs Alcock, Mitchell and Smith also hold monthly roving surgeries throughout the ward
    • Note: Karen Alcock works for Four Communications, Sainsbury’s PR company, however according to various council minutes she declares her interest in Four’s work with the council, and should have no involvement.

Stoke Newington Ward

  • Susan Fajana-Thomas (Lab)
    • susan.fajanathomas@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis, 2nd Saturday each month Start: 10.00am End: 11.00am, Yorkshire Grove Estate Community Hall, Gunstor Road (off Beatty Road), London N16 8HF; 4th Saturday each month, Councillors will also hold a roving surgery at 11.00am – 1.00pm throughout the ward
  • Rita Krishna (Lab) 
    • rita.krishna@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis, 2nd Saturday each month Start: 10.00am End: 11.00am, Yorkshire Grove Estate Community Hall, Gunstor Road (off Beatty Road), London N16 8HF; 4th Saturday each month, Councillors will also hold a roving surgery at 11.00am – 1.00pm throughout the ward
  • Louisa Thomson (Lab)
    • louisa.thomson@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis, 2nd Saturday each month Start: 10.00am End: 11.00am, Yorkshire Grove Estate Community Hall, Gunstor Road (off Beatty Road), London N16 8HF; 4th Saturday each month, Councillors will also hold a roving surgery at 11.00am – 1.00pm throughout the ward

Hackney Downs Ward

  • Michael Desmond (Lab) 
    • michael.desmond@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on 1st Sunday each month Start: 11.00am End: 12.00pm, Nightingale Luncheon Club, Nightingale Estate, 19 Olympus Square, London E5 8PL
  • Rick Muir (Lab)
    • rick.muir@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis with Cllr Alex Russell, 2nd Sunday each month Start: 11.00am End: 12.00pm, Landfield Community Hall, Landfield Estate, Stellman Close, London E5 8QN
      Date: 4th Sunday each month, Councillors will also hold a roving surgery throughout the ward.
  • Alex Russell (Lab) 
    • alex.russell@hackney.gov.uk
    • Surgery held on a rota basis with Cllr Rick Muir, 2nd Sunday each month Start: 11.00am End: 12.00pm, Landfield Community Hall, Landfield Estate, Stellman Close, London E5 8QN

5 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *